J. Drake Hamilton is the Science Policy Director at Fresh Energy, where her work spans across clean energy, climate risk mitigation and sustainability. Her commitment to science drives her to work with others to be ambitious and collaborative in their work, as well as her own. Her communication skills also equip her to effectively share information she finds and include others in decision-making processes in order to reach agreement and build solutions.

2018 Critical Collaborator Nominees

  • Michael Chaney and Catherine Fleming
  • Denise Flood
  • John Linc Stine
  • Eran Sandquist

About the Critical Collaborator Category

The Critical Collaborator Award recognizes an individual whose career has been devoted to fostering enduring contributions to the environment, environmental health, or environmental justice through collaborative partnerships.